Is there a workflow reset?


#1

I’m just testing out workflows and trying out different things. If I change the name of a places, errors get thrown as you would expect. Is there a way to “reset” an object in the workflow to make testing easier? I looked through symfony’s workflow stuff, but I haven’t found anything, yet.


#2

Appears the errors were something else entirely. A “places” was referenced in “transitions”…


#3

Hmm, good question. I don’t know of a out-of-the-box solution for resetting workflows.
It depends which marking_store you are using - default is the element_workflow_state table, so just delete the corresponding row there. If you are using a custom marking store, you would need to reset the place there (e.g. in data object attribute).

BR
Christian