Localized data of object version


#1

Hallo community,

i think, i found one issue at least in the current version 5.5.4. If i will change the data of the localized field in the version (save version only option) and right after what will save&publish it, i will get old data saved in the object.

I can describe more and with pictures if necessary.

Gruß
Ivan


#2

Can you check what your log says? It sounds quite similar to what happened to me and I am not sure what happened :smiley:


#3

i have nothing in the logs, everything looks fine. i think, the problem is in the “publish version” function, which forgets to merge the localized fields, because the version itself has modified values.


#4

ok, looks like this is a really bug, i’ve created the issue